Sewing Machine

My lovely Mammy gave me the lend of her sewing machine! I am SO excited and can’t even get my thoughts together as to what to make with my first project! I would love a gorgeous decorative bedspread but don’t fancy forking out a few hundred euro for it and also something to disguise my toaster. There is a beautiful fabric shop in Hamburg called Frau Tulpe, but it’s kind of pricey. I love love love their fabrics and trims though. Anyone any recommendations for where to buy nice fabric online?

Maybe I will practise first by taking up my curtains or hemming my jeans that have gone a bit ratty. Time to get inspired!

Also, I got a gift of some homemade strawberry jam today from the very friend I wanted to surprise with some rhubarb jam :) The gift of jam :)

Please Leave a Comment!

