One Lovely Blog Award

ImageThank you so much to livingsimplyfree for nominating me for the “One Lovely Blog” award :-) I’m home sick from work the past couple of days so this really was a lovely surprise!

Rules of acceptance:

  • Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  • Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself.
  • Nominate fifteen or so bloggers you admire.
  • Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know and link back to them.

Seven unknown things about me:

1. I can cross my arms behind my back both ways

2. Any time I pass a youth hostel and there are people hanging around outside or backpackers in the city, I get secretly jealous that I’m not traveling

3. If it were possible to live solely and healthily on sweet sugary foods, I would. Chocolate would be all I’d need.

4. I have moved house one to three times a year, every year since 2008.

5. I believe that in life, things are “shown” to us from time to time.

6. I’m not judgemental about other people.

7. When I leave the house I have three checks: the first is that i have my phone, money, keys, wallet. The second is to check that everything is switched off and the last is an affirmation that I’m locking the door (otherwise I will doubt myself that I’ve done it!)

The Nominations:

  1. The Eco Cat Lady Speaks
  2. Too Crafty For My Own Good
  3. Miss Thrifty UK
  4. Lulastic
  5. FrugalityUK
  6. The Frugal Graduate
  7. Down To Earth Blog
  8. Poppy’s Money Tree House
  9. SFT and the 101 Challenge
  10. Knit Run For Sanity
  11. Warm the Cockles of Your Heart
  12. Nifty Thrifty Things
  13. Domestic Diva MD
  14. Oh She Glows
  15. Trash to Couture
One comment

Please Leave a Comment!

