Kefir Update 3

I prefer to make a batch ahead of time so as the batch for use is kept chilled in the fridge. That way I can slow down production (by adding water) if I think it’s too much for the next few days.

The kefir is growing… and fast!

I think I will need to give half of him away as a present to somebody soon, because I think i have a nice amount of kefir being produced for myself at the moment and any more will just be too much. I think I’m saving a lot of money on yoghurt for myself (although I do also have a yoghurt maker).

Please Leave a Comment!

