A loaf and a cake

At the weekend I baked, and forgot to mention it and I forgot to snap some pics. That’s how rushed the weekend was!

The first was Dan’s very simple coffee and walnut cake from Frugality UK’s blog. The icing was a little sweet for me, but a great simple and quick cake. Would recommend if you are a coffee person. I didn’t have real espresso but my coffee machine has a setting where i canput two pads together and used that instead.

The second was this date and walnut loaf from the Down to Earth blog (I had everything except the dates to hand). I didn’t taste it myself but am told from the recipient that it was lovely with cheese.

We also made a more decadent two-layered chocolate and orange cheesecake from the philadelphia website, which I can’t find right now … but if anyone is interested in having the link you can comment and I will get back to you.

Have a great day!

Please Leave a Comment!

