Trip to Berlin!

Spontaneously I have been given the go ahead to attend a non-mandatory workshop in Berlin today, and the company will pay for tickets and transport but not accommodation. Luckily a kind friend has offered that I can stay at her place. So I just have to sort myself out for some food for the day. Since I’m going with colleagues who never ever make any food themselves this is not ideal for me. But Berlin is quite cheap if you know where and I thought I would share a few tips for where to eat out well and cheaply in Berlin since i lived there for 2 years almost.

Dirty Harry’s – Prenzlauer Berg – €2 pizza (back then)! and to me tastes much better than the fancy italian place down the road that everyone goes to.

Com Viet – Mitte – Münzstraße 3, 10178 Berlin. Good and cheap vietnamese food, lunch options around €3 -€5.

Ixyths – Schoeneberg . Bit pricier korean food than the first two options – but seriously good value.

Other than that, a Doner Kebab is never very much and is available widely, or a currywurst, especially from Konnopke’s Imbiss (takeaway food stand) under the U-Bahn station at Schoenhauser Allee.

Please Leave a Comment!

