Whipped Shea Butter Update

homemade whipped shea butter mask package

Good morning everybody! When I was putting on my whipped shea butter hair mask this morning before washing my hair, I completely forgot to update you all on the fact that I had to throw out the remains of the first jar when I came back on the 31st of January. This is because it had started to develop a small amount of a blackish mould :( So now I know that it lasted from June 24th until December 31st in our cool climate unrefrigerated for approx. 6 months.

The other half I had cleverly stored in a jar in the fridge and it’s just fine. I even made a little package design for it out of some used up body butter because I thought I might give it to someone who already has a lot of products. So in the end I decided to keep it for myself. Although it’s harder to “scoop” (like butter) when you take it directly out of the fridge, I don’t want to waste the rest of it now that I know!

Please Leave a Comment!

