Lazy, busy weekend

yellow leaves

Hello to you all! Hope you had a great week and are having a relaxing Sunday. This weekend was quite busy but also lazy. This week was eventful in that I began some long-awaited physio on my shoulder which is already having a great effect.

It was a busy weekend, because we put our winter tires on the car, replaced the shower “hose” and I began to take on a task that I had put on the long finger for quite sometime now – relining my autumn coat. I also eventually purchased a new pair of what I would call stylish not-deep-winter boots. I will show those on the wardrobe planning page.

Here is how shabby the coat lining looked before (you can see I have LOVED this coat):

shabby coat lining

look at those holes!
look at those holes!

 

And here is what I made to be sewed into the coat instead:

Screen shot 2013-10-13 at 20.06.55

I think it’s a beautiful coat and is far too good to be thrown away. All it needs is a new lining and a bit of a brush.

I didn’t make a proper template of the lining panels, I just ripped them out really carefully with a stitch-ripper and then numbered them all and gave a seam allowance of about an inch. I have no idea if it will all line up, but so far it looks ok!

I will present the final coat when it is done ;) Sometimes you don’t need to go out and buy something, especially when it just needs a bit of a repair.

This week I received a voucher from work for amazon, and purchased a crock-pot with it, so I am very excited about that. I have wanted one for a while now and am hoping it saves me lots of energy and time in the kitchen :) I

Please Leave a Comment!

