A taste of home

Hello, wow things have been really busy lately, and the time is just flying! Im using the time off to work on finding a new job. It is slow, but I am happy its moving along at least.

I have some Irish visitors here this weekend and wanted to prepare a taste from home, which I hope should be a treat for them since they live in a very remote part of Denmark. I’m making scones! In Northern Ireland it is pronounced “sc-on” (like “on”) and in the republic it is pronounced “sc-own” (like “own”).

The recipe I am “following” is from this website because it looked very much like the kind we have at home but I have halved it as I know we will not eat sooo many and there are only so many our guests will want to take home with them the following day. I will freeze any that are left over or take them in for coworkers. I hope they come out good! The only twist I added to the recipe is steeping the dried fruit for a few hours in some hot tea.

cut with a floured cookie-cutter. The cutter itself I think is as old as I am and the last time my Mum came to visit me she gave it to me as a present! Sweet!
Cut with a floured cookie-cutter to increase the rise apparently. The cutter itself I think is as old as I am and the last time my Mum came to visit me she gave it to me as a present! Sweet!

 

 

Please Leave a Comment!

