Keith’s Simple Sugar-free Chickpea Cookies

Sugarfree Chickpea Cookies

Hello, I hope you’re already having a good start in your week :)

I was baking cookies again, and this time it was a sugar-free recipe from my lovely friend Keith. Although it says sugar-free they are indeed quite nice with a cuppa. I think the next time I make them I will put a little ginger powder into them, half a teaspoon or so and try baking soda instead of baking powder, because they didn’t rise at all. They needed flipped in my fan oven, you can see they look a bit “well done” in the photo. But I would definitely make them again as a “good-conscience” teatime treat ;)

Here’s his recipe (makes approx 16 cookies):

1 tin of chick peas, drained. Let the rest for half an hour. Mash them with a masher, or puree them in a blender.
Add 3-4 scoops of peanut butter and two teaspoons of honey, and some baking powder
Cut into shapes and put on a baking tray and bake (I did 150 degrees centigrade) for about 30 mins.
 
I also added a package of vanilla sugar for the aroma.
 
Would make a nice gift for the crazy chickpea fanatic in your life, or for yourself if you’re that crazy chickpea fanatic! :)
3 comments

  1. P, I thought you had stopped blogging, imagine my surprise when I was updating my blogroll and found new posts from you. I love anything with either black beans or chickpeas. I will definitely have to give this recipe a try.

  2. Hehe, nono, I’ve not stopped blogging, i’ve just slowed down a lot! :) Glad to have given you a little surprise! :)

Please Leave a Comment!

