Lucky Duck!

Hello dear reader! You find me this week in the middle of packing a small roll along suitcase and making some outfits for the week. The reason for the roll-along is that in a highly unusual situation of events, I’ve been sent to the spanish Island of Majorca this coming Tuesday for work! So excited! I was there once as a child in 1992, it was the first place I ever flew to on a plane.

Seriously glad I am MissusSmartyPants-organised clothes-wise because it will involve working outside in at in at least 30 degree centigrade heat, dining with my boss and a client in the evening, as well as some personal beach time (WOOP!).

My boss will be hanging out in our spare time probably, so I was happy to discover at the back of my wardrobe was something I can use as a beach-coverup – can you say AWKWARD?! I don’t have much sun-holiday clothing because my boyfriend and I NEVER take sun holidays together because he just gets burned, the poor pet. As usual I will be packing using the 5,4,3,2,1 rule which is just great so I will share that with you with an infographic I found on Pinterest should it be of interest to someone:

the 5,4,3,2,1 packing rule
the 5,4,3,2,1 packing rule

Other than that, a trip to (ridiculously expensive) London is booked for October, to Ireland in November and then in December again. My suitcase will have plenty to do in the next few months! Feeling very lucky :)

4 comments

  1. Haha! Actually it IS the same job, I can’t seem to get my butt moving in the direction of a new one. Things have been getting a little bit better there, but on an everyday level it’s just so chaotic and hectic. I will take some pics :)

  2. Oh thank you Lois, it turned out to be a little awkward because I was at the beach with my elderly gentleman boss…

Please Leave a Comment!

