The End of the Summer…

Hello and happy Sunday! I spotted this little guy eating his Sunday lunch in the tree in our shared-garden. Isn’t he a cutie? I think he’s eating an apple intended for the hedgehog that lives in the garden too.There are at least 3 squirrels that live in the garden. The weather is still lovely in Hamburg but is set to change during the week. The days are getting noticeably shorter.

squirrel eating in tree

When I start to see the squirrels scurrying about collecting nuts, I start to think of the things I need to do to prepare for the winter season… clearing the summer things out of my wardrobe, seeing what I need to replace and also revising our travel plans for the rest of the year.

In two weeks time we go to London, which is turning out to be VERY expensive, but we are really looking forward to the break and to see friends and family. Last week was also very hard for us work-wise and I have to really start to think about where we go next because we can’t keep going on like this working too much. We really needed this weekend to relax, walk in the woods, wash my hair, do my nails, read a little…. etc.

I can’t help thinking about a long holiday between jobs… somewhere very far away. I had a crazy idea to just book our tickets to Japan for next year as soon as I get paid, we have wanted to go for a long time now. Any readers been there and can give advice if it is good to go spontaneously or plan it out a bit better to get the best experience? Thanks in advance!

2 comments

  1. P, I hope you find a better balance between work and free time very soon. You are always welcome should you find yourself needing a trip away for a while.

  2. oh wow, that is just so kind Lois. I hope things get better for us too, it is really not great right now. we are in London next week for a bit of a break and are hoping that seeing our friends and family will lift our spirits and give us some much needed energy to change our situations.

Please Leave a Comment!

