in bloom

basil bloomHello again,

My big basil plant is in bloom! I have never seen this before and think it’s pretty appropriate because some of the “seeds” I had sown a few weeks ago are also coming into bloom.

I did a really nice interview last week, however, the role doesn’t feel right. Normally in the past I’ve just taken the first thing that fell into my lap (because I really needed a job), but now I guess I’m in a more luxurious position that I can wait until I’m offered something I feel is a good match.

I’m trying to be patient, and meanwhile keep chipping away at job applications while staying on top of all the day to day stuff. I’m looking forward to a time where I don’t work 10 – 12 hours a day and have time to do the things I need to and want to do. It’s hard to stay motivated, but having a visual reminder like this lovely basil bloom does wonders!

Please Leave a Comment!

