Budget: Month 1

iphone-smartphone-apps-apple-inc-40011Hello! This is just an update for how the budget is going. I appear to be logging all the outgoings diligently, but overspending anyway in the typical areas (especially in the category of eating lunch out).

A big unexpected credit card bill (for a spontaneous trip to Athens after Christmas) has left me fairly broke, but I’m hoping the contents of my sealed pot can offset some of that! :S

It’s also haircut month and there’s a themed Christmas party outfit to sort (going to have to get creative there).

Since realising how much my international calls and texts are costing me, I have managed to halve my mobile phone bill. I aim to get it under a tenner.

 

Please Leave a Comment!

