Simple Savings Saturday

img_6083
Simple crockpot baked potatoes with leftover gnocchi vegetable & tomato sauce and rocket

Hi guys! This week I was trying my best to stay away from the lunchtime crowd as I’m super broke. It was only was successful one day where I threw some potatoes in the crock pot (wrapped in aluminum foil) and a little spash of water over them and pulled some mystery leftovers from the freezer. Other than that, since a few colleagues are leaving, it was always going to be a week of eating out. One day my boyfriend and I were able to have lunch together since he was off work, so that was really nice. I also know the “good value” places to go. Maybe I’ll do a post on that… where to eat out in Hamburg.

For next week, I plan on making some crockpot dahl from miss souths book for lunch.

Please Leave a Comment!