Christmas Costume Party

Hi guys, it’s Sunday again!

This weekend has been a blur, partially because our company’s Christmas party was on Friday (making Saturday in effect, a complete write-off). Usually there’s a theme for the party, this year was a kind of “Alice in Wonderland”. I re-purposed an old dress I had bought and worn once for a wedding and made some ribbon roses and painted them red with acrylic paint. The tutorial’s on youtube . I got 2 big roses out of a ream of ribbon, so they use a lot of ribbon! I wore one as a corsage and one in my hair. Most people just thought it was a bloody rose.

fullsizerender3

I’m more the minimalistic fancy-dress party goer! It was so great that I found something to re-purpose. Just goes to show you have already plenty in your wardrobe!

Please Leave a Comment!

